The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

filter.yaml file not correct while vfilters/domain.com is

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by ttremain, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /home/account/.cpanel/filter.yaml is no longer correct for some reason,
    while /etc/vfilters/domain.com is.

    How can I recreate the .yaml file correctly?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You should be able to regenerate the YAML file by moving it out of the way and logging out/back into cPanel and viewing the "Account Level Filters" option. EX:

    Code:
    mv /home/account/.cpanel/filter.yaml /home/account/.cpanel/filter.yaml.old
    Thank you.
     
  3. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As per your suggestion, I have tried this, and the file is not recreated. I also tried renaming filter.cache
    The file email_accounts.yaml was updated, but not filter.yaml
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you restore the YAML file that you moved out of the way back into place? After doing so, please open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can verify why the filter YAML file and the actual filter in /etc/vfilters do not match. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    "Your Request id is: 6437835."
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, the entries from /etc/vfilters/$domain appear to have been manually added. It's advised to add the filter rules through the cPanel interface or through the YAML file, rather then manually editing the vfilter file.

    Thank you.
     
  7. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I believe one of the rules was manually edited, at one time, a couple years ago, because it required case sensitivity, but these rules were all created through cPanel.

    Maybe what you are seeing is because several weeks ago, I had to retrieve the vfilters file from a system backup.
     
    #7 ttremain, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page