The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

firefox secure connection failed with whm/cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zion Ahead, Jun 26, 2008.

  1. Zion Ahead

    Zion Ahead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use Firefox 3 which has a new feature to remember certificate exceptions. The strange part is, for my servers I get the warning when attempting to login via whm or cpanel and I always add the exception *permanently* like this:

    https://ipaddress:2087 (example)

    I still get the prompt later on the day on a new firefox session. Not sure why. Its very annoying. Basically, it never remembers the exceptions I've added permanently.

    I confirmed this by going to options > advance > encryption tab > view certificates section. They were all missing.

    The warning itself....


     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.gif
      2.gif
      File size:
      48.9 KB
      Views:
      105
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why not login via your.server.com:2087 and try that route instead? That's the domain the cert is for, correct?
     
  3. Zion Ahead

    Zion Ahead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Because I login as root that's why
     
  4. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just unmark the Authenticated Sessions in the clear private data.

    The way you have configured FF now is that everytime you close FF it will clear your data.
     
Loading...

Share This Page