The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firewall APF

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sulnet, Aug 15, 2005.

  1. sulnet

    sulnet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to configure APF with eth0:1 0:2 and others?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    APF can only be configured on one interface and the others have to be open, to configure it for virtual networks you should enable to VENT option in conf.apf. For APF support you should go to the forums over at http://www.rfxnetworks.com
     
  3. sulnet

    sulnet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it can give an example to me of as to configure the VNET?
     
  4. Sheps

    Sheps Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Enable vNet and it should do it automatically in APF. You don't *need* to, as APF can just be setup to block the ports on all IPs
     
  5. sulnet

    sulnet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes it blocks, but not liberate the ports configured in the virtual interfaces
    Ex:

    eth0 = OK Ports configured
    eth0:1 = Not OK Ports configured
     
  6. Sheps

    Sheps Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you do a:

    iptables -L | grep <your port>

    Where <your port> is a port number for a port you are having problems with.
     
Loading...

Share This Page