The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

firewall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by freeFH, Aug 26, 2004.

  1. freeFH

    freeFH Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    if i try to go to cpanel and log in would a firewall i'm behind give me a server not found message in internet explorer and a connection timeout message in firefox?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yes it would, if it has the ports you're accessing (2082/2083 for cPanel, 2086/2087 for WHM, etc) and they are blocked on your firewall.
     
  3. freeFH

    freeFH Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cpanel proxy

    ok i found this cpanel proxy thing and it works. :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page