The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

first Cpanel login

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by netskin, Sep 23, 2006.

  1. netskin

    netskin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have buyed a new server, but i can't access to my root cpanel. Where can i set this account? The password isn't the same of WHM, yet i have tried. Please HELP ME!!:confused:
     
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. xmla

    xmla Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can't Login after initial installation

    I tried to login to http://myip:2086 and https://myip:2087 and it will not shows nothing and won't connect.

    I have added the ips to /etc/resolv.conf and /etc/hosts

    I have run /scripts/fixndc

    what other options do I have to find out why I am unable to access :2086 after installating cpanel/whm?

    M
    XMLA
     
  4. chris74108

    chris74108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do you have a firewall running?
     
  5. Shinichi Kato

    Shinichi Kato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Saitama-ken,japan
    Confirmed port is open.

    Windows > Command Prompt

    telnet your server 2086
    or
    telnet your server 2087


    example.

    telnet yahoo.co.jp 2086
    or
    telnet yahoo.co.jp 2087
     
  6. angelina_holy

    angelina_holy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    check if the dns has propogated correctly. do service cpanel restart .
    What error do you get ?

    Disable the firewalls and check . Also check if your ip is blocked on server ?
     
  7. davidwaizer

    davidwaizer Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cpanel initial login

    im having exactly the same problem (im running freebsd 6.1)

    after sh latest i try to go to a browser and type http://<my server ip>:2086 and nothing comes up.

    when I telnet to it on port 2086 it doesnt respond.
    its not a firewall issue since im in the same network as the server and there's no fw installed on it.

    thanks for your help!
     
  8. Jaipagare

    Jaipagare Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India - Maharashtra - Nasik
    Ports...

    Yes this happens when your ISP or your System Administrator has blocked the ports. So please get it confirmed with anyone of them. I think port are not opened.
     
Loading...

Share This Page