The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

first login to cpanel after installing.. username & password?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by leonarduz, Feb 26, 2004.

  1. leonarduz

    leonarduz Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I just installed the newest copy of cpanel. Just to give it a go. I installed it to RedHat 9.0,
    Now, i want to login to cpanel, going to www.domain.com:2082 ,
    I get a prompt for password and username. Can somebody tell me what this should be right after installing cpanel? or am i missing something ?

    Thnx in advance,
    Leon
     
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. leonarduz

    leonarduz Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, when i enter https://192.168.2.102:2087 into the adres bar, press enter, and... yeaha: page cannot be displayed. doesnt even get a certificate prompt.
    (already tried this with IE and Mozilla)
    I've reinstalled RedHat 9.0 (fresh formatted HD) and followed the exact points summon by the install manual.
    Still: SAME :'(

    Any suggestions? I would be a great help.
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. leonarduz

    leonarduz Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i tried the whole rang: :2080 to 2089 with and without https,
    believe me, i tried.
    reinstalling for the thirth time now..
    if somebody has suggestions, i'm all ears!
     
  6. hesiod

    hesiod Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also experiencing this exact same problem. I set the port to 2087 and can connect to it, but I'm prompted for a username and password and the root login info doesn't seem to work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page