The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'Fix Insecure Permissions' BROKE ALL MY SCRIPTS!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 6x3, Feb 27, 2004.

  1. 6x3

    6x3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i used this feature and now none of my cgi and perl scripts work.


    how can i revert this??


    php scripts seem to be working fine, but everthing in cgi-bin on every site that is .cgi or .pl no longer works. When i go to a script I get redirected to the websites main index page, even on sites that dont have custom 404 pages or redirection setup like that.


    please help!!
     
    #1 6x3, Feb 27, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2004
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You need to make sure that:

    1. Your /cgi-bin/ directory and all subdirectories are CHMOD 755

    2. All your CGI scripts are CHMOD 755 (or preferrably 711)

    So long as you do the above, you shouldn't really have problems. If you do, and you have suExec enabled, have a look in /usr/local/apache/logs/suexec_log for more information when running scripts.
     
  3. 6x3

    6x3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    everything is chmod 755.... OMG this has severely screwed my sites up,,,,,,,,


    !!!!!!!!!!!!1
     
  4. 6x3

    6x3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ...
     
    #4 6x3, Feb 28, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2004
  5. Leandro

    Leandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Argentin
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    First sorry, but my english not good enogh...

    I have the same problem on every my servers...
    When try to fix the famous cpanel.php test errors (by A-Squad).
    If I Disable de SuExec option from WHM any .cgi pre-installed scripts works...
    The big problem (I think) is that the cpanel.php scripts show every the user name working in the server...

    Are there any Fix to this problem? I have readed that is a Apache security problem... but I don't know...

    What can I do? any idea?

    Thanks !!!
     

Share This Page