Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FIX: URL login with Window$

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by yufool, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    For those having problems adding logins to your front page and dont want to mess with cookies:

    Cpanel now has a built in form to send requests to the login page on port 2083

    <form action="https://www.yourdomain.com:2083/login" method=POST>
    Username:<input type=text name=user size=16><br>
    Password: <input type=password name=pass size=16><input name="submit" type=submit value="Login"></form>

    Just add this code to your index page. A failed login looks ugly, but it's better than a security message AND a failed login.

    Thanks, Cpanel staff for adding the CGI script.
     
  2. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    that won't work - still prompts for a username and password
    why bother?
     
  3. bman

    bman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    any other way ?
     
  4. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    not that I know of

    I've heard mention of using cookies but I don't see how that would work - but i'm no cookie monster ;)
     
  5. elenlace

    elenlace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    US
  6. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Only if you want your customers to edit their registry or roll back their security patches

    We're looking for another solution thanks :)
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This will work, you just have to run EDGE ...

    You might want to checkout the url on cpanel.net for the demo as well.
     
  8. efeito

    efeito Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .pt
    Any way to have a automatic login to webmail too??
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice