The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIX: URL login with Window$

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by yufool, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. yufool

    yufool Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    For those having problems adding logins to your front page and dont want to mess with cookies:

    Cpanel now has a built in form to send requests to the login page on port 2083

    <form action="https://www.yourdomain.com:2083/login" method=POST>
    Username:<input type=text name=user size=16><br>
    Password: <input type=password name=pass size=16><input name="submit" type=submit value="Login"></form>

    Just add this code to your index page. A failed login looks ugly, but it's better than a security message AND a failed login.

    Thanks, Cpanel staff for adding the CGI script.
     
  2. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    that won't work - still prompts for a username and password
    why bother?
     
  3. bman

    bman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any other way ?
     
  4. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    not that I know of

    I've heard mention of using cookies but I don't see how that would work - but i'm no cookie monster ;)
     
  5. elenlace

    elenlace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
  6. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Only if you want your customers to edit their registry or roll back their security patches

    We're looking for another solution thanks :)
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This will work, you just have to run EDGE ...

    You might want to checkout the url on cpanel.net for the demo as well.
     
  8. efeito

    efeito Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    .pt
    Any way to have a automatic login to webmail too??
     
Loading...

Share This Page