Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fixing wrong disk usage/quota displayed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by atkhosting, Oct 6, 2017.

  1. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi;

    I have CloudLinux installed, the quota is growing by x2 when I use / scripts / fixquotas. my default home directory = vhost

    Why is Initial Quota Setup not processing the default home directory and scanning the whole server?

    ssh look at 10GB
    whm 20GB

    vhm = v66.0.24

    How can I fix. Thank you

    /dev/mapper/vg_108-lv_root / ext4 usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0 1 1
    UUID=f677e9c7-cb4d-4058-96eb-561f74790883 /boot ext4 defaults 1 2
    /dev/mapper/vg_108-lv_swap swap swap defaults 0 0
    tmpfs /dev/shm tmpfs defaults 0 0
    devpts /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
    sysfs /sys sysfs defaults 0 0
    proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
    /usr/tmpDSK /tmp ext3 defaults,noauto 0 0
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the output of the "df -h" command and confirm how it differs from what you see in Web Host Manager?

    Thank you.
     
  3. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello;

     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify what you see in WHM that differs from that output?

    Thank you.
     
  5. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Problem Initial Quota Setup Cloud Linux virtual files include CageFS in the kernel. It just does not look at the home = vhost folder. The output in WHM is the same, it should be a way of fixing it by checking only the home = vhost directory
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you provide a specific example or reproduction steps to give us a better idea of the issue you are reporting?

    Thank you.
     
  7. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Sample Picture > Screenshot
     
  8. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look and open an internal case if necessary?

    Thank you.
     
  10. atkhosting

    atkhosting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    thank you ticket open
     
Loading...

Share This Page