The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flash (Flash games, chat rooms) Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by b0072k1, Feb 2, 2005.

  1. b0072k1

    b0072k1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Hi i was told u need a proggram installed on a server to be able to run flash games, flash chat rooms and such i sthis true..
    if so where can i get my hands on this
     
  2. djmerlyn

    djmerlyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, that's true...you will need a webserver and a flash compatable browser.

    You might also need to flag "Flash" in your php build.

    Have fun
     
  3. b0072k1

    b0072k1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Glasgow
    how could i do this, any servers out there with flash ?
    is it macromedia cold fusion or summit else
     
  4. Brio

    Brio Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As long as you have a web server, and the visitors browser has Flash then they will run without any problems.
     
  5. b0072k1

    b0072k1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Glasgow
    i ah k, i thought flash games and flash chat rooms and such where different i was told u need cold fusion installed on the servers or something?
     
  6. nothsa

    nothsa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It's possible that you need the Macromedia Flashcom server installed ( http://www.macromedia.com/software/flashcom/ ), or Cold Fusion, or both. It would depend on what you're trying to run and what it requires. I haven't looked for a way to install these on CPanel as I have only ever installed them manually.
     

Share This Page