The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FormMail.cgi

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by WeinBar, Sep 26, 2001.

  1. WeinBar

    WeinBar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Not really sure where to post this, but I have a bit of a problem. I have moved all my Alabanza accounts to our NOC in Phoenix running cpanel/WHM and now their scripts that use formmail produce this error:

    Sorry I can\'t send to domain.com. Is domain.com on this server ?

    These scripts worked just fine on the other servers, so I am sure there is something wrong with a global setup with the cpanel servers. Any insights?
     
  2. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is the script trying to send to someone offnetwork? That would be the problem. The clone likes local addressing. We moved most of our people that use form to mail to their own local copy of some other script (Matt\'s, Alien Form, and so on) instead.

    [Edited on 9/27/01 by Annette]
     
  3. wscreate

    wscreate Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    FormMail and Cpanel don\'t mix. We\'ve had constant problems with this. The form appears to work, but emails are not sent. I\'ve resorted to telling the customers that formmail will not work on our servers. That always makes our customers very happy to hear that.
     
  4. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    worked fine after i set it up as a local email account and just forwarded the email account to whereever it was suppose to go off network
     
  5. Brian Farkas

    Brian Farkas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You could also download a copy of Matt\'s formmail and place it in the /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys directory... Then, to restrict usage only to domains on your system, you would add these lines above where it says \"Check referring URL\"

    $IPLIST=\"/etc/localdomains\";
    $listlen=`cat /etc/localdomains |wc -l`;

    if(open(IPS,$IPLIST)) {

    while (<IPS>) {
    ($name) = split;
    chomp $name;

    push (@referers, $name);

    }

    }
     
  6. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Brian, [quote:fe216c9b81]while (<IPS>;) {
    [/quote:fe216c9b81]Is the wink meant to be \";\"+\")\"? ;)
     
  7. Brian Farkas

    Brian Farkas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Let\'s try this again.. I\'m not exactly sure why the wink was there, since it wasn\'t ; ) ...
    [code:1:9997769d9e]
    $IPLIST=\"/etc/localdomains\";
    $listlen=`cat /etc/localdomains |wc -l`;


    if(open(IPS,$IPLIST)) {

    while (<IPS>***) {
    ($name) = split;
    chomp $name;

    push (@referers, $name);

    }

    }


    # Check Referring URL
    &check_url;
    [/code:1:9997769d9e]

    Delete the *** after it says <IPS>

    [Edited on 10/29/01 by Brian Farkas]
     

Share This Page