Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FormMail.cgi

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by paulo_piri, Feb 22, 2006.

  1. paulo_piri

    paulo_piri Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi, i have a problem and i need help... please

    i need use a formmail Clone, but i can´t understand the help in Cpanel.

    i have seen the link FormMail Clone but when i made http://mysite.com/cgi-sys/FormMail.cgi the answer was "This is FormMail-clone, a clone of FormMail.cgi. It is a clean room version for legal purposes (a less restrictive liscense), but should behave the exact same way as Matt Wright's Original, but contain none of his code." i need make download "FormMail.cgi". what is the right path for download on the server.

    help me... please :confused:

    bye
     
  2. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. paulo_piri

    paulo_piri Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    formmail /cgi-sys/ vs /cgi-bin/

    thanks a lot for your reply

    i'll try http://manual.amstechdns.com/formmail/. i see the link, but in my folder on server there isn´t /cgi-sys/. can i create one folder with same name? the only folder that i can see on the server is /cgi-bin/ is it the same?... can you help me? sorry, but i never used cgi!! :rolleyes:


    thanks,
    Paulo_piri
     
  4. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    NOOO.. its a link in the apache config.
    so if you put /cgi-sys on any url apache will interpret it and goto the correct directory

    ScriptAlias /cgi-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/

    Just use it like the document I gave you says,, and dont worry about if the file exists or where it exists, apache will take care of that for you.

    ::
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. paulo_piri

    paulo_piri Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Andy, thanks a lot for your help.

    i tried that you said and the result was great!!

    best regards,
    Paulo_piri
     
  6. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    :)

    Glad to hear it !!!

    Im so tired of spammers exploiting peoples rubbish home made formmails.. :)

    Cheers
    andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice