The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forward email silently to another address:

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by crew, Dec 1, 2003.

  1. crew

    crew Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to set email Forwarding silently to another address:

    Forward silently to another address:
    In this case, the email address from your domain (setup for forwarding) will divert all messages to the forwarding address you've selected, and without sending you a copy of the original message.
    For example, you@yourdomain.com will automatically forward all messages to you@mindspring.com.
    Pretty straight forward. (no pun intended).

    I got the above informaiton on many sites, but no information about how to set the same using CPanel.

    Please Help Me !!!!! :confused:

    I m using WHM 8.5.1 cPanel 8.5.3-R2

    Crew
     
    #1 crew, Dec 1, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2003
  2. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    I'd be interested in that too, seems nobody knows though :(
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    If I understand what you want, it's very simple. In Cpanel, add a forwarder to forward something@yourdomain.com to something@otherdomain.com and make sure you DO NOT set up a POP account for that addy.

    No POP. Just a forwarder. Everything will be forwarded.
     
  4. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    ahhh ... so you don't need an existing pop in order to set up a forwarder? I just assumed that there had to be an existing addy in order to apply a forwarder.

    Guess that'd work for everything but the default, any ideas on that one.

    Thanks
     
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Just change the default address.

    Click on "default address" then "set default address".

    If you want everything forwarded to another address, just use the "set default address" and don't have any POP accounts or forwarders.
     
  6. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    Cool, thank you sir, kinda :rolleyes: duh :rolleyes: realy, thanks for waking me up :)
     
  7. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    That's ok. I've had times when I needed to be awakened. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page