The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forwarders And Catchall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anup123, May 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    CatchAll disabled in WHM Features Manager.
    However, the end user can still get to set the Catchall address through the Forwarders page as there is a link which appears always to set the catchall address. This i think should be related to whether or not setting Default address is allowed.

    By default, the default is det to fail. But the user can still change that even though It is disallowed in Features Manager and it does not rightfully appear under "Mail" but it does appear under Forwarders page.

    Thanks
    Anup
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
  3. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    I leave it for some staff member to visit the forums and take a note of this.
    Exepriences with bugzilla haven't been good.
    Sorry to say this.

    Anup
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please don't. It wastes time for everyone else on the forums. Bugzilla is the place for such things and where you should post them. If you have problems using bugzilla, then contact cPanel directly.
     
  5. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    I am surprised that it wastes time for others.
    It really doesn't when at least others can check and confirm it.
    Perhaps the best thing is not to post at all ... as mod you could ban me from further postings ... if it's a waste of time for others.

    Thanks You
    Anup
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It's a waste of time for people to read when it should be posted to bugzilla. If you cannot be bothered letting cPanel know of a bug why bother posting it at all? It takes the same amount of time and at least it will get fixed :rolleyes: . The forums are for getting help from others who come here in their free time - and it's their time you are wasting not bothering - and it's not an alternative route to get support from cPanel.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page