The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Found invalid password for user

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by ougogo, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all !

    That's a part of my MySQL error log :

    Code:
    140103  1:58:34 [Warning] Found invalid password for user: 'user1_TMW@server.hostname'; Ignoring user
    140103  1:58:34 [Warning] Found invalid password for user: 'user1_nodead@server.IP'; Ignoring user
    140103  1:58:34 [Warning] Found invalid password for user: 'user1_nodead@localhost'; Ignoring user
    140103  1:58:34 [Warning] Found invalid password for user: 'user2_tmw@localhost'; Ignoring user
    That's increase CPU usage, sometimes up to 100% !
    This involves only two user.
    But what I do not understand is that the accounts of the two users are suspended!

    How can I solve this ?

    Best regards,
    Hugo
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,789
    Likes Received:
    665
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That warning message is normal if an account is suspended. It's by design that MySQL authentication fails for suspended accounts. Could you post the details regarding the CPU usage?

    Thank you.
     
  3. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hummm, how can I find it ?
    In fact, I saw the CPU usage increase due to this command line:

    I then look at the file in question, and that is where I saw the errors.
    Once errors stop being written, CPU usage decreased.

    Best regards,
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,789
    Likes Received:
    665
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate on how much CPU is utilized? For instance, is it increasing your server load or slowing your server down? The following thread may be of use to you:

    Troubleshooting High Load On Linux Systems

    Thank you.
     
  5. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here you can see how much CPU is used when users try to connect :

    Code:
    00:00:02      runq-sz  plist-sz   ldavg-1   ldavg-5  ldavg-15
    00:20:01           10       171     12.66      8.22     17.36
    00:30:18           24       360     57.36     41.08     27.96
    00:40:01           21       572     76.87     68.94     49.27
    00:50:01            4       177      6.50     30.90     42.11
    01:00:01            9       176      3.56      7.61     24.00
    01:10:05           14       384     56.71     31.68     25.68
    01:20:01           22       403     47.11     53.17     41.10
    
    Now CPU usage is correct because no error of connection. But the same process still holds the largest share of CPU.
    This varies from 10 to 40% :

    console.png


    I often have to restart Mysql to stop increasing the CPU.

    Best regards,
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,789
    Likes Received:
    665
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks you !

    I post here the result of scan.
    Could you move my post to "Optimization" Forum please ?


    Result of mysqlmymonlite.sh

    Best regards,
     

Share This Page