Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

freebsd dnsadmin errors

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by dandanfireman, Mar 11, 2004.

  1. dandanfireman

    dandanfireman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    I am receiving the following error messages when attempting to create an account on a freebsd box.

    Added Named Entry
    Added Named File
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636


    the dnsadmin file does not exist on the freebsd box. In addition, if I copy from a linxu box, i get perl errors referencing whmlib.pm
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What build are you running ?
     
  3. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have the same error here!

    I also saw there is no dnsadmin file ... it started 24h ago.

    Effects:
    Bind doesn't reload the dns zones after creating a new account and I have to restart manually the bind daemon.

    WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-S74
    RedHat 9 | 2.4.20-30.9

     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Your /scripts are newer then your cPanel build. You should run /scripts/upcp asap.
     
  5. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Fixed!

    But what does this message mean @ upcp process
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Install rrdtool from ports/source, it should go away.
     
  7. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Nick, on machines upgraded to 9.0.1, we get this during account creation?

    Bind reloading on host using ndc
    Error reloading bind on host: Reload initiated.
     
  8. laura

    laura Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    indonesia
    when create a website, appear on screen :

    >Bind reloading on host using ndc
    >Error reloading bind on host: Reload initiated.

    and my new website not works?

    what must I do?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice