The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

freebsd dnsadmin errors

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by dandanfireman, Mar 11, 2004.

  1. dandanfireman

    dandanfireman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am receiving the following error messages when attempting to create an account on a freebsd box.

    Added Named Entry
    Added Named File
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636
    open2: exec of /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/dnsadmin failed at /scripts/wwwacct line 1636


    the dnsadmin file does not exist on the freebsd box. In addition, if I copy from a linxu box, i get perl errors referencing whmlib.pm
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What build are you running ?
     
  3. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same error here!

    I also saw there is no dnsadmin file ... it started 24h ago.

    Effects:
    Bind doesn't reload the dns zones after creating a new account and I have to restart manually the bind daemon.

    WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-S74
    RedHat 9 | 2.4.20-30.9

     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Your /scripts are newer then your cPanel build. You should run /scripts/upcp asap.
     
  5. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Fixed!

    But what does this message mean @ upcp process
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Install rrdtool from ports/source, it should go away.
     
  7. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nick, on machines upgraded to 9.0.1, we get this during account creation?

    Bind reloading on host using ndc
    Error reloading bind on host: Reload initiated.
     
  8. laura

    laura Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    indonesia
    when create a website, appear on screen :

    >Bind reloading on host using ndc
    >Error reloading bind on host: Reload initiated.

    and my new website not works?

    what must I do?
     
Loading...

Share This Page