The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fresh install - MySQL Borked

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xWho, Jul 12, 2003.

  1. xWho

    xWho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am getting errors like this when trying to create dbs and users...

    Also in phpMySQL, there are no databases listed for any user..


    "DBD::mysql::db do failed: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'inner@localhost' at line 1 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 674. DBD::mysql::db do failed: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'inner@localhost' at line 1 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 674. DBD::mysql::db do failed: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'inner@localhost' at line 1 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 674. inner_icpause"

    :) Any ideas anyone? This is a fresh install, straight from layer2.cpanel.net...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. thedavid

    thedavid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    Not sure, but the most recent cpanel has caused this to happen with all of our servers - running release:

    adding dbuser examples_nuke3 DBD::mysql::db do failed: Can't find any matching row in the user table at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 720. We are installing in /home/examples/public_html/newnuke... ERROR 1045: Access denied for user: 'examples_nuke3@localhost' (Using password: YES) Complete!
    You can access your new PHP Nuke installation at: http://examples.ion-web.com/newnuke/
    You should setup a superuser right away.

    So yeah, the most recent cpanel broke mysql as well.

    Anyone else?

    -David

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    Weird..

    Everything is A-OK here and Im at 7.2.0 E19.... latest.

    Sigh.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. thedavid

    thedavid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here's where it's even wierder:

    I ran the fix database option in cpanel against the 'mysql' database (the one that has the users and such) and it fixed the problem. The original poster may try that next.

    -David

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. thedavid

    thedavid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nevermind....

    Only worked temporarily, then it borked itself again and went back to that error.

    (sigh)

    -David

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This is resolved in the latest edge/release versions

    EDGE=21
    RELEASE=22

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. yikin

    yikin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Malaysia
    This error is BACK

    I'm having this error with mysql not being able to work through cPanel client section. My clients cannot add databases, as soon as the click on Mysql images they get a blank page.

    I've tried to reset the mysql password, tweaking it from v4 to v3 and then swicth it back to v4 also cannot. I'm getting kick through my ass from my clients.

    I was always running on WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.5-E16, but then I switch it to Release type and yet i still get this error. Please advised.

    Regards,
    Barney

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: cPanel tickets ID# 32435
     
Loading...

Share This Page