Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Front page author.exe %CPU 99.9

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rockster, Aug 6, 2003.

  1. rockster

    rockster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    we are having a problem with front page for one web site.

    the following demonstrates that the site is using .99 percent of CPU when they use frontpage to update their site.....

    ******************

    User Domain %CPU %MEM Mysql Processes
    mXXXX mXXXXXXXX.org 0.91 0.16 0.0
    Top Process %CPU 99.9 /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/exes/_vti_bin/_vti_aut/author.exe
    Top Process %CPU 62.0 /usr/local/frontpage/version5


    *********************

    anyone have this occurring?


    thanks

    rock

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Although I don't have this problem, it would be good to know, if you are using Apache 1.3.28 and also what version of FP is being used by the Client.

    Just noticed a Client using FP and Server load is at .04 -- I use Apache 1.3.27, not sure what version of FP the Client is using.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 Website Rob, Aug 6, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2003
  3. rockster

    rockster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    WHM 6.4.2 Cpanel 6.4.2-S75 RedHat 7.3 -
    Apache Core 1.3.28
    FrontPage 5.0.2.2634

    dual xeon system with 2 gigs ram...

    have to find out what is what here...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. rockster

    rockster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    client using fp 2000

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Mindlash

    Mindlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    any update on this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. andyf

    andyf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Was this ever solved? Just come accross a very similar (if not the same) problem.
     
  7. v-rod

    v-rod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Anyone?...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    Does anyone have a ticket # so I can look into the issue?
     
  9. dave9000

    dave9000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    arkansas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is the %99 process level staying active or is the high load only happening while the authoring is actually going on ?

    FP will use all available resources during active authoring.

    If the high load levels are only occuring when someone edits a page then this is normal behavor
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. andyf

    andyf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    My ticket on this was resolved by cpanel. In my case this was caused by a word doc (.doc file) in the web root of the account. Removing/moving this elsewhere resolved the problem.

    Hope this helps!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice