Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Frontpage 2003 Publishing problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Marty, Nov 3, 2004.

  1. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    I have a client using Frontpage 2003 to publish their site. FP extensions are properly installed, but when they publish, they get the following error:

    This is a new one on me, but I think it has something to do with sharepoint services or something. Anybody have any ideas how to resolve this or is there something the client is doing that is causing this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 Marty, Nov 3, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2004
  2. GarnetR

    GarnetR Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    This used to work

    Does anyone from cpanel have a solution for this?
     
  3. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    I've seen this when permissions of the "vti" folders get screwed up. If you can uninstall, cleanup and reinstall the extensions this might clean it up. But be sure the client has the whole website locally as this will kill the sites navigation and will need a clean reupload of the site by FP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice