The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage Access Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jul 16, 2003.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Client has frontpage extensions setup, he can publish to his main domain name fine no problems. All mail extensions work properly.

    He has a add on domain on the account. In frontpage he has his main domain name setup as the web, Under it he has a sub web folder with the name of the directory setup for the add on domain name. That sub folder publishs just fine to the site and places the files in the proper directory. Here is the problem when you go go the dir say like maindomain.com/dir/feedback.htm all mail extensions work correctly.

    If you go the add on domain like so addondomain.com/feedback.htm which pulls from the same directory setup for the add on when you click submit on the form it requests a username and password.

    Any ideas on this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Inside FrontPage Administration on the web,
    You can find this through FrontPage / tools / server / Administration Home

    The addondomains are subwebs on the list of subwebs inside the Administration. Make sure it is set to allow anonomous
    users or give it same settings as main.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for replying. Are you talking about in Frontpage software it self or the server, I have looked in the software and I do not see what you have mentioned there.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    No, I think Pagedeveloping meant you should open the live web in FrontPage and then use the menu commands ;)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Your client needs to set these permissions inside of FrontPage when logged into web site through FrontPage..

    This can be done by cicking on Tools than Server and than Administration Home

    It will take your client to the Administration Home Page that is located on the server.

    It will ask for their username and password

    You than scroll down to bottom of Administration Page to find Subwebs. The addon domain should be listed. If it is not than it will need to be created and than you can change permissions.

    Permissions can be set to same as main.

    Hope this helps,

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok happy you are trying to help me here with this. I have completed what you mentioned above. It was there and also he had the same permissions as the main does.
    When I hit submit on the form it still is requesting username and password, I tried the main account info and also the info that I got when I setup the add on domain neither works.

    :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    What are the permission on the form set for itself?

    Is it possible you can email me a link to this form peter@pagedeveloping.com

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    email sent

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Have your client create an entire web site using a template with the feedback form built into the theme.
    I am betting that the form will not complete it's mission due to it was not built into the web site as it was added as an extra.
    some codes are missing that are needed as well.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page