The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage does not work on some page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anton_latvia, Sep 2, 2004.

  1. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    One client has a mail form and Frontpage extensions. Somehow form does not work anymore. When trying to send something to that form get an error:

    Cannot run the FrontPage Server Extensions on this page: "http://www.my-domina.com/my-form.htm"

    (my-form.html is a page's name that contains that form). We are running Fedora Core 1.
     
  2. FLASH HQ

    FLASH HQ Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    The Front Rage of Northern Colorado
    I've seen that where the form has been uploaded by ftp instead of FrontPage's publish feature or editing live online with FrontPage. Try that and see if the form behaves?
     
    #2 FLASH HQ, Sep 2, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2004
  3. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks! Your solution worked out! :)
     
  4. GeekPatrolMille

    GeekPatrolMille Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    McKinney, Texas, USA
    If you must upload via FTP and then access with FrontPage you can also use the Recalulate Hyperlinks option on the Tools menu and Front Page will scan the current files and directories and update any new files so that the Front Page GUI can work with them.

    Be carefull... This process can take a long, long time on sites where the file count is high.

    -greg
     
Loading...

Share This Page