The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage Extension

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stdout, Sep 4, 2005.

  1. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Frontpage is no longer functioning on our up to date Current releases.
    Frontpage is installed, the extentions are not being copied and there are missing executables - something is amiss.

    FP has been reinstalled numerous of times, today, the 2nd server's FP has stopped functioning.
    What to do what to do?
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Try an

    Update the extensions with

    rpm -Uvh http://layer1.cpanel.net/fp/frontpage-5.2-0.i386.rpm
     
  3. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Oh. Believe me, this has been done.
    I have aso removed the rpm and tried a sysup.
    Apache recompile done numerous times..

    Frontpage shows its installed, the extensions arent being copied correctly, missing files, permissions..
     
  4. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Has anyone ever experienced something like this? Please let me know.
     
  5. ccccanada

    ccccanada Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes frontpage has serious troubles now.

    cannot install extensions and getting the following error.

    Attempting to install FrontPage extensions...
    Error: 'www.domainname.com:80' server is not a valid virtual server.
    Setting Password
    Frontpage passthough auth enabled!


    FrontPage extensions are currently: not installed
     
  6. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep.......*bump* any idea guys?
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No need to bump a thread that was updated just an hour before. If you're running the latest RELEASE/CURRENT/EDGE (at this time) and are having frontpage problems, then you should log the issue directly or indirectly with cPanel.
     
  8. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is my indrect approach to my current FP issue.
    Excuse the bump.
     
  9. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Indirectly or directly contacting cPanel support means raising the issue in such a way that it can, if needed, be addressed by cPanel.

    These forums are not an official line of support, and so you should contact cPanel for assistance as that is the only way they'll be able to help you, if, indeed, that is what you are looking for. If you don't have a direct licence, you'll have to contact your datacenter who will, in turn, contact cPanel support on your behalf if they are unable to resolve the issue for you.

    This is the normal course of action I would suggest for any issue that you consider to be fairly serious - by all means share your experiences with others through these forums, as you might find a solution and will undoubtedly help others if you post a solution to a previously unknown or rare problem, but try not to be dependent on getting a resolution solely through the forums!
     
  10. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for that eye-opening bit of post.
     
  11. balakrishnan

    balakrishnan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Does anybody have a solution for this ?
     
  12. jcase

    jcase Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am awaiting one as well, I am running: WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-S59
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  13. bjdea1

    bjdea1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Waiting

    I'm waiting also - same issue with FP not working.
     
  14. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you all logged tickets with cPanel through your license provider? If not, you should be doing oetherwise you'll be in for a long wait :rolleyes:
     
  15. Michael-MS

    Michael-MS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Frontpage is also not working on our server. It works for accounts previously created, but not for new accounts. I have a ticket open with cPanel that has gone unanswered for 3 days.

    Michael
     
  16. wanga

    wanga Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm having same issue here.
     
  17. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  18. Xenon101

    Xenon101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Surely it cant be too hard for cPanel to just rewrite the addfp.html page to only get the non :443 port vhosts?
     
Loading...

Share This Page