The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage Extensions Not Working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ceproductions, Mar 18, 2004.

  1. ceproductions

    ceproductions Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    I'm very new to CPanel and don't really know what I'm doing. I've got about 25 accounts on a server and all are functioning properly except the primary. When attempting to load the site in MS FrontPage, I get the following:

    500 Internal Server Error
    Internal Server Error The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request. Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@ceproductions.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error. More information about this error may be available in the server error log. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. Apache/1.3.29 Server at www.ceproductions.com Port 80

    I've tried to uninstall and reinstall extensions, but I still get this message.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks,
    Aaron Radez

    aradez@ceproductions.com
    :confused:
     
  2. mramos

    mramos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I'm have the same problem.
     
  3. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Did you try the "clean up old extensions" option?
     
  4. mramos

    mramos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    Yes i try with clean up, delete the htaccess, reinstall, but don't work

    Tks.
     
  5. CoolMike

    CoolMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Where can I find this "clean up old extensions" option?

    Mike
     
  6. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    It only appears next to sites that have been installed with old extensions is my understanding on it. Not all show this option, but when it does appear, it is next to the reinstall extensions options.
     
  7. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    same problem here.

    Still looking for a solution.
     
  8. cts

    cts Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Had something similar on a server today; deleting the front page extentions and reinstalling seemed to cure it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page