The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage Extensions not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ramakant, Feb 6, 2006.

  1. ramakant

    ramakant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    When disabling the SuExec the frontpage extensions works but when enabling the SuExec the FPE does not work. please help.

    Thanks.
     
  2. ramakant

    ramakant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ................

    Anyyyy Wordddddsssssssssss
     
  3. Ferdinant

    Ferdinant Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    What exactly is not working?

    What are the errors?
     
  4. JamesSmith

    JamesSmith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK, Luton
    Do yourself a favor and do not use FrontPage Extensions, its a pile of cack.
     
  5. ramakant

    ramakant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    problem for Frontpage extensions

    As I have told you previously

    'When disabling the SuExec the frontpage extensions works but when enabling the SuExec the FPE does not work'
     
  6. ramakant

    ramakant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Exact issue is !!!!

    Frontpage Extensions for all the domains on the server is not working.....
     
  7. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Frontpage has been toast every since we upgraded to Apache 2.0.59 here ....

    After a couple days mucking around with it, we just pretty much gave up
    on Frontpage and decided it's not worth it especially given the fact that
    Frontpage is being phased out anyway and no new updates are going
    to be released.
     
Loading...

Share This Page