The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FrontPage Forms with SSL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thevsp, Mar 22, 2002.

  1. thevsp

    thevsp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have received an SSL certificate from Thawte and installed on my server. As forms are accessed with HTTPS:// the form displays in secure mode; however, when someone completes the fields and submits... it appears the Frontpage extensions don't like it and an error is returned, such as:

    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    the following URL is displayed in the address field:

    https://www.thevsp.com/_vti_bin/shtml.exe/statics/Activate.html

    Has anyone experienced and corrected this issue?

    BTW, I have uninstalled and re-installed the FrontPage Extensions and it appears it installs the extensions for port 80 only... anyone know how to install the extensions for port 443, the SSL encryption port?
     
  2. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Front Page

    We ran into the same problem. So far there is no fix that I'm aware of. We used formmail to process the orderforms and have swithed over to PHP.
     
  3. thevsp

    thevsp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [quote:ad2971fcf2][i:ad2971fcf2]Originally posted by Nico[/i:ad2971fcf2]

    We ran into the same problem. So far there is no fix that I'm aware of. We used formmail to process the orderforms and have swithed over to PHP.[/quote:ad2971fcf2]

    What product are you using?
     
  4. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    One thing to check is that your FP web is not utilizing shared borders. FP places .gif's and similar files into the _border directory which lies outside of the main directory. SSL will not allow images to be called from outside of the main directory structure.

    Both formmail.cgi and cgiemail work fine with FP 2000 with or without SSL.

    Regards,

    Norman
     
Loading...

Share This Page