The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frontpage Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jul 11, 2003.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Get this error on page when submitting form via frontpage. All extensions installed on server and account including mail extensions. Any help would be appreciated.


    This form is in a folder for a add on domain,

    FrontPage Run-Time Component Page
    You have submitted a form or followed a link to a page that requires a web server and the FrontPage Server Extensions to function properly.

    This form or other FrontPage component will work correctly if you publish this web to a web server that has the FrontPage Server Extensions installed.

    Click the <Back> arrow to return to the previous page.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Normally if you (re)-install the frontpage extensions, that will fix it ( be sure to not uninstall them then install them... that will not work and you will have to upload site again )

    Don't ask why, just how it works... some days I just hate the FP Extenstions!


    If there is better fix for this ( other than getting a windows server ) I am all ear's!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Help Please


    Ok reinstalled completed site then added add on domain, then installed fp ext. Here is a url from add on domain still getting error.

    http://gregorymock.com/feedback.htm

    FrontPage Run-Time Component Page
    You have submitted a form or followed a link to a page that requires a web server and the FrontPage Server Extensions to function properly.

    This form or other FrontPage component will work correctly if you publish this web to a web server that has the FrontPage Server Extensions installed.

    Click the <Back> arrow to return to the previous page

    http://gregorymock.com/_derived/nortbots.htm

    ==============================================

    Here is where I reinstalled fp ext on the main domain arrowheadwebs.com still getting a error on the add on though.


    Frontpage 4 installer called when we really want 5 ..
    Attempting to pass request to frontpage 5 installer....
    Frontpage 5 installer loaded ok..
    Scanning httpd.conf.Done
    Removing .htaccess files
    Note: Local version of Apache must use the FrontPage Apache patch.
    Starting install, port: www.arrowheadwebs.com.

    Creating web http://www.arrowheadwebs.com.
    Chowning Content in service /.
    ..........
    ..........
    .....Error #2001d Message: Theme path doesn't exist "gregorymock" not found.
    Error #2001d Message: Theme path doesn't exist "gregorymock" not found.
    ..
    Install completed.

    Starting chown, port: 80, web: "/".

    DocumentRoot: "/home/arrowh/public_html"
    Searching for domains without mail extensions...

    Checking again to ensure all domains have been updated.....
    Searching for domains without mail extensions...


    Search Complete! All domains now have frontpage mail!
    Setting Password

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok getting this error
    .....Error #2001d Message: Theme path doesn't exist "gregorymock" not found.
    Error #2001d Message: Theme path doesn't exist "gregorymock" not found.

    This is located in the gmock dir which is the add on domain folder but can not see it for some reason I made a _themes dir under public_html dir and loaded it there then reinstalled from fp ext. Now they install without error but all the header themes are not showing up it is like it rewrote all pages and left out the header for some reason.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page