Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

frontpage not working on redhat 9

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahinder, Jul 9, 2003.

  1. mahinder

    mahinder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    matrix
    hi all

    whenever i try installing frontpage server extension on my new redhat 9.0 box i get following

    Attempting to install Frontpage extenstions ......

    Frontpage 5 installer loaded ok..
    Scanning httpd.conf.Done
    Removing .htaccess files
    Note: Local version of Apache must use the FrontPage Apache patch.
    Starting install, port: www.xxxxxxxx.xxxxxxx.com.

    Creating web http://www.xxxxxx.xxxxxxx.com.

    Frontpage extensions are currently: not installed

    and nothing happens next.

    i noticed frontpage try creating following files


    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxx xxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:03 .htaccess.1057741389
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:06 .htaccess.1057741613
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:07 .htaccess.1057741622
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:07 .htaccess.1057741623
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:07 .htaccess.1057741638
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:15 .htaccess.1057742146
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 0 Jul 9 05:25 .htaccess.1057742729
    -rw-r--r-- 1 xxxxxx xxxxxx 2.4K Jul 9 05:03 postinfo.html
    drwxr-xr-x 2 xxxxxx xxxxxx 4.0K Jul 9 05:25 _vti_pvt/


    and then exists.

    i tried many things but nothing works. on rackshack forms some guys have reported frontpage is not yet working redhat 9.1.

    Is this true ? if yes i should better do re-install of server back to version 7.3.

    please help !!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. jameshsi

    jameshsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2001
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Hi!
    What happen to you now ?
    I am using a linux 9.0 box too, and I have frontpage problem too.
    I am not sure my problem is as same as yours.


    Anyway, I just can't open the web in FrontPage client.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. carlgm

    carlgm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    England, UK
    do this

    /scripts/updatenow

    /scripts/updatenow

    /scripts/updatenow

    Yes, three times. :)

    That will update everything to latest /scripts and should fix your Frontpage issues or at least enable you to reinstall frontpage correctly.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jameshsi

    jameshsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2001
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Strange!
    The problem was solved after I create another new account.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice