Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FTP access [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by reggie-ray, Jun 17, 2005.

  1. reggie-ray

    reggie-ray Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    FTP access

    I have given some one FTP access one one of my folders, is there any way i can set a limit of say 100 Mb on that folder ?

    Thanks in advance

    Reggie
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You can if you are using the pure-ftpd FTP server, but not with proftpd.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. reggie-ray

    reggie-ray Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    erm you tell me ? i clicked on the "ftp" part in cpanel main page and press add and accontif yuo tell me where 2 look i can giv u more information
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You first need to check which FTP server daemon you are running in WHM > FTP Server. Which one is it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. reggie-ray

    reggie-ray Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    erm .... i dont know a password for WHM (unless it the same as cpanel) is there any other ways to found out or could you tell me what WHM is ( i aint 100% sure lol) Im just a user not a seller if that makes a differnce?

    Thanks
     
    #5 reggie-ray, Jun 17, 2005
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2005
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I take it that you aren't the server administrator, but a hosting customer? If so, you need to speak to your hosting provider about this, there's nothing you can do as a user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice