The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP Backups?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by qball15j, Dec 22, 2002.

  1. qball15j

    qball15j Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    -------This was in WHM News--------
    Full Backup in cPanel You can now download a full backup of a site from cPanel. This includes everything needed to restore the account in the event of data loss. You can also choose to have the backup ftped to a remote server.
    (5.3.0 build 91 EDGE or later only)
    --------------------------------------------

    Were running build 100, I don't see that option to backup to FTP server in a regular user account CP under backup. Where would I find the option to backup to an FTP?
     
  2. qball15j

    qball15j Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It's kind of funny really, now that I look into this further. I see that most all features in the WHM News are not functional. What gives?

    Also when are the documentation files going to be updated for cPanel 5? I see their still for cPanel 4
     
  3. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
    What cpanel theme are you using? If the theme hasn't been updated since those changes were introduced then the new functions won't be available.
     
  4. qball15j

    qball15j Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Were using X-Skin 1.3 for WHM and X-Skin 1.4 for cPanel (Client Accounts)
     
  5. qball15j

    qball15j Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just updated X-Skin to v1.4 for WHM...

    As I said before we were already running 1.4 for cPanel.
    Is that the latest version for cPanel? I got it from http://skins.pronic.biz/

    Here's a link to our demo account
    http://demo:demo@w3.istacia.com:2082/
     
Loading...

Share This Page