The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP Browser Access!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by v-rod, Jun 25, 2003.

  1. v-rod

    v-rod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello all,

    I just landed a very big client that has to be able to FTP via browser. So far, I cannot get it working nor can I find any help in the forums.

    Has anyone been able to get this working?

    Thanks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. rfonseca

    rfonseca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  3. v-rod

    v-rod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I get:

    ERROR 550 Can't change directory to:/ Permission Denied

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. rfonseca

    rfonseca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    what browser version? i think there was a bug in IE 5.5 that caused this. how about ftp://yourdomain.com/ (add a slash)?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I thought you needed a windows server for this?

    We get the same error with the newest version of IE so we just gave up, but to have this would eb very very nice.

    Please post once you figure it out.

    -Charles

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. cass

    cass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Argentina/USA/Mexico
  7. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hmmmmmmmmmmm

    It pulls up the password box but won't eccept it, account password and server password.

    Thanks but doesn't work for me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. v-rod

    v-rod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The client is behind a firewall and cannot use "@" in the url. What ever happened to good ol' ftp://domain.com???

    Thanks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. Water

    Water Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did ftp://mydomain.com and all I had to do was put in my username and password...and it worked fine.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. mbarb

    mbarb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    do you need to have anonymous access enabled for it to work without a username and password?/

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page