The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ftp manager --> add ftp account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sp00k, Oct 11, 2003.

  1. sp00k

    sp00k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello,

    Ftp manager --> add ftp account

    When I add a new ftp account, you give user, password and directory.

    FTP

    login: user@domain.com
    pass: what you have choosen
    directory: auto redirected to the one 'the maker' has preserved for you...


    All went fine, untill a week agoo. Ftp accounts can't login anymore. I am the owner of it, and still can login with my main account, but my ftp 'user's can't login anymore.

    Any suggestions or possible fixes.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. chakky

    chakky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just check and see if your /etc/proftpd.conf is blank or so.

    If it is , copy over an old conf file say

    /etc/proftpd.conf.rpmsave and replace it here.

    Then run /scripts/proftpd128

    Now check and see :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. sp00k

    sp00k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I Don't see the files you are mentioning

    I go to /etc/

    But only user accounts listed there

    And don't got a /scripts/

    checked with file manager and Ftp...


    is it k I delete those user account and redo it, maybe that solves it or wouldn't make a difference ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. chakky

    chakky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Open a ticket with your hosting service provider.He will be able to check this.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. sp00k

    sp00k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can get in the WHM panel, just not advanced in it, any steps you can give me... I know what I am doing but don't know where it is, got it ;)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. sp00k

    sp00k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone able to help me?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. chakky

    chakky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    You cannot do this via WHM...login using ssh and then it can be done as I said above.

    If you still have doubts send me a pm

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. sp00k

    sp00k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    k, pm'd ya

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page