The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP problem ... 550 error and no listing...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fastom, Apr 9, 2005.

  1. fastom

    fastom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,,

    I have problem with ftp. Use proftpd with cpanel, it was installed 5 days ago...

    everything was fine till i moved over 150 accounts from other server...now
    when i log into ftp using ftp client i see no files and dirs there...also i get error 550 (no persmission) when i try to upload files


    Paul
    Fastom.pl
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I would suggest switching to the other FTP daemon to what you are currently using within WHM and then switching back again. This usually clears up such problems.
     
  3. fastom

    fastom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Doesnt work :(

    Could you do this for money ?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The only other ideas I'd have would be to run:

    /scripts/fixproftpdconf

    Or switch to pure-ftpd and see if that works.
     
  5. fastom

    fastom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    unfortunetly cannot swich `cause i have strange situation with it in WHM.

    I use proftpd but i see in WHM that my current daemon is pureftp...there is a button
    'swich to proftpd'...when i click on it nothing changes.
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That's odd. Have you tried running:

    /scripts/ftpup
     
  7. fastom

    fastom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well i used /scripts/fixeverything

    now i see files after logging also i can download !!! but cannot upload due to 550 error
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    At this stage I would suggest logging a support ticket with cPanel and something is clearly broken.
     
Loading...

Share This Page