The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP Quota not changing.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jac, Jul 29, 2005.

  1. jac

    jac Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All of my subdomains FTP accounts have unlimited disk quota. When I go to change it, nothing happens. What am I doing wrong? Is there any other way to change it?
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have any .ftpquota files in your subdomain folders ?
     
  3. jac

    jac Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes I do. Am I supposed to? What do those files mean/do?
     
    #3 jac, Jul 30, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2005
  4. juliannay

    juliannay Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having this problem also. I am trying to change the disk quota for anonymous users to "0", but it keeps changing back to "unlimited". Other values (e.g. "1") work. How can I remove the quota from an account which can't be deleted?

    Thanks.
     
  5. NetCafe

    NetCafe Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We were having the same problem and we found the answers here: http://faq.cpanel.net

    Make sure you are using pure-ftp thou.
     
Loading...

Share This Page