The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP Resume

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by quax, Jul 2, 2011.

  1. quax

    quax Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I'new on this forum and have a question for which I done a search but didn't find what I'm looking for.

    How could I enable FTP Resume in cPanel or is it impossible?

    Thanks for any answer.
     
  2. quax

    quax Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was also try to find the file: proftpd.conf but didn't exist.
     
  3. PIS

    PIS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /etc/proftpd.conf

    AllowRetrieveRestart on
    AllowStoreRestart on
     
  4. quax

    quax Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    NO, didn't exist on the cPanel!

    I need to upload 25+GB files and without resume it's hopeless!
     
  5. quax

    quax Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just funny, I was looking for the username PIS and found it's used. The name is a short of my Company name!
     
  6. PIS

    PIS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You need install FTP server

    :D PIS - Professional Internet-Services (PROiSERV.COM -) :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page