The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ftp user/pass in the url

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by manokiss, Dec 8, 2004.

  1. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Just a question, how you ass the user pass in the url to connect through FTP using Explorer?

    Is wrking when is the main username but when the username must be user@domain.com then is giving error, for example:

    ftp://user@domain.com:pass@domain.com


    Any help will be appreciated.

    Thank you!
     
  2. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    use: user+domain.com
     
  3. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,

    looks like this is a problem in the WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-C17 version, is not working in this version, but i tested in WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-R160 version in another server and is working there.
     
  4. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    doh, i updated to 9.9.9 S15 and is not working again

    Please help!
     
  5. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It seems to me I remember doing the following in the past (I can't test this right now):

    Let's say your user is: billy@domain.com
    and the pass is pass

    Doing:

    ftp://billy:pass@domain.com/

    will work.

    Can anyone else confirm this? I might be mistaken.
     
  6. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cpanel wants the full user+domain.com for standard user logins... if it's the main account though, your method will work.
     
  7. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    The answer was right in front of you though.
     
  9. horn

    horn Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  10. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
Loading...

Share This Page