The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTP Users Quotas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jun 4, 2005.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Question I have a user that sees this in his cpanel under ftp accounts. He does not have ftp users ageeffect, 600, or 00
    I have ran fixquotas and it still does not fix this. Where is this information stored? Is there a file that keeps this data where I can edit it?

    Ftp Disk Usage/Quotas
    ageeffect
    0.00/100.00M 0% used
    600
    0.00/0.00M 0% used
    ageeffect
    0.00/100.00M 0% used
    00
    0.00/0.00M 0% used
    ageeffect
    0.00/100.00M 0% used
    immortalguru
    18.07/200.00M 10% used



    Joey
     
  2. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Also it only shows this in pureftp, if I switch to proftp it goes away
     
  3. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    In my case it just shows 0% used always -- pure-ftpd

    Anup
     
  4. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You can edit ftp quotas by editing.../home/username/etc/ftpquota
     
  5. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    There is no problem wrt quota. The problem is wrt % of quota used. It's a 0 always as i see it.

    Anup
     
Loading...

Share This Page