Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Full Backup cpmove not found

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Michael Babbitt, May 17, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Michael Babbitt

    Michael Babbitt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Westlake Village, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Help me, please. I just did an OS Reload due to CentOS 6 being EOL on November 30, and prior to doing this I did a full backup using WHM Backup Configuration, and setting up a scheduled backup for all users and databases. That backup went to a connected drive that was mounted at /home2 and finished successfully.

    However, after the OS Reload to CentOS 7 I attempted to go to 'Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File' but NO USERS are found to backup from. I see the backup folder structure in tact in /home2 folder for all users on the server that I want to restore.

    What now? I'm following this guide: example.com:2087/cpsess9661297203/scripts5/quickrestorecpmovefile

    Under "transfer method", 'Restore with Username' says "None. No matching files were found".
     
    #1 Michael Babbitt, May 17, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2019
  2. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive! PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did you remount the drive that was mounted previously as home2? If not you will need to do that it would not mount automatically after the os reload.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Michael Babbitt

    Michael Babbitt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Westlake Village, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I remounted it to /home2 prior to attempting backup. I did state that originally, btw. What is the point of using cPanel's backup utility if it doesn't work as advertised?
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    368
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I can not repeat this behavior cp-move files show up just fine
    if you are using the WHM Backup function (not cpanel-move) then
    your back config needs to be set to /home2/backup_folder
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice