Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Full Backup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by rafaelvolpeti, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. rafaelvolpeti

    rafaelvolpeti Registered

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi Buddys,

    I'm looking for a method to perform a full backup of Cpanel.
    Including user accounts, database, plains, features activated.

    I read a lot about the cpanel backup, but did not find anything specifically.
    I only found backup the customer, it proceeds? is there any way?

    I'm asking because my server is experiencing physical problems and I need to migrate the entire structure to a new server. I'm looking for an outlet for it's own cpanel, to not have to do one by one.

    Thanks,

    Rafael
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,472
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure I completely understand your question, but the docs should be helpful:
    Configure Backup - cPanel Documentation

    You could for example set the remote backup to the new server and get them moved that way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rafaelvolpeti

    rafaelvolpeti Registered

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Sorry friend,

    I will try to explain more.
    For example, I tested these options and it generates only the backup client, separately.
    What I need is the cpanel generate only backup database integrated, so that it is restored on another server in a practical way, without having to restore customer by customer.

    For example: Restore also server settings, Ips, Plans, Features of plans, etc..

    I was more specific?

    Thanks,

    Rafael
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,472
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Indeed, thank you for that. :)

    There is no way to just backup databases and have them restored to a remote server that I'm aware of. Full account backups do of course contain databases, you could use the Copy Multiple Accounts tool, but I'm guessing that's not what you want:

    Copy Multiple Accounts/Packages from Another Server - cPanel Documentation


    This is a bit different than the first part of your question. There is a Feature Request that I believe related to what you seek. You can review it here and check:
    Clone Server Configuration [Case 42206, Case 55507] - cPanel Forums
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    To copy databases from one server to another you can use a program like SQLyog.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice