Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

full phpmyadmin access from root user

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by MaRiOsGR66, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    is there any way to be able as root user to check every mysql database in the server via phpmyadmin?
    because when I'm trying to check (see some tables) a mysqldb for a customer and logged in as root
    I get a denied message and I have to login as client (which is time consuming etc).
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    AFAIK as root you should be able to access any database in the server.

    Did you try if resetting mySQL root password would help?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,168
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    From within WHM:
    WHM > SQL Services > phpMyAdmin, gives you full access to all databases on the server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you for your reply,

    I only used to press on phpmyadmin throught the clients'page in which there wasn't a login page, for phpmyadmin,
    only the message to logout cpanel and relogin as client,

    after reading your message I checked on the search box of WHM for phpmyadmin and I found the link :)
    didn't thought of it earlier!

    thank you anyway for the reply quietFinn


    Also Infopro thanx!!!
    i was so "blind"....
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,168
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You're certainly welcome. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice