The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Full restore is not restoring email accounts

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Jaffery, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. Jaffery

    Jaffery Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I am trying to move a account with lots of email address (total 6 email usage) to another cpanel server. I do not have root access to source server, there I generated full backup and then moved to new cpanel server and restored, everything is coming good but no email accounts.
    I tried it 3 times already, removed some files, reduced size of transfer a little (removing temp files etc.) but still same, on restore everything is good from mysql , subdomain etc but no mails.

    What could be the problem ?
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you checked the backup file if the emails are there or not?
     
  3. mikelsanz

    mikelsanz Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello. Same problem here. I backup-restore an account from one hosting to a my dedicated server and I have same problem. Source and destination haves same Cpanel version (the latest). In .tar.gz file, the mail folder haves 18 gigs. After the restoration, Cpanel says that mail is using 18 gigs (so it's OK). But zero e-mail accounts created in Cpanel, and no e-mail counter: "/50" says. No number before. What can I do? Thanks.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It sounds like something went wrong with the restore if I was to guess. That's quite a large backup. Did you restore it after moving it manually to the new server or did you use the automated tools in cPanel to transfer and restore?
     
  5. mikelsanz

    mikelsanz Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I used the automated tool in WHM, and don't gives any error when restoring...
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket and we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page