The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GD install

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maverick.ir, Nov 18, 2005.

  1. maverick.ir

    maverick.ir Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi:
    How can i install GD from Cpanel?!
    i search it And I find that I can do it in cpanel with /scripts/easyapache ! but i dont know How can i do this.
    aanother quastion, where i can Find about this module and instalation manual ?
     
  2. psk

    psk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Next to you.. always..
    1. Login (ssh) to the server
    2. Run /scripts/easyapache
    3. Select option #3.
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Or if you prefer to do things through WHM, WHM > Software > Update Apache > Load Previous Config > select GD > Start Build.
     
  4. maverick.ir

    maverick.ir Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello:
    thankyou
    i use both command, but GD dosnt Work !
    please visit this page :
    http://itna.ir/pollarchive.php?pollid=16
    you can see that image dosn't draw!
    How can I splve this problem?

     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    What is your OS?

    Did you get any error when compiling Apache?
     
  6. support

    support Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To install GD from shell :-

    /scripts/easyapache
    Select 7th option
    Select PHP and then select GD using space bar.
    Select 'Exit' and then say 'Yes' to save.
    Let the script execute completely and you will find GD is insatlled on your machine.

    To check GD is installed, execute a command :- rpm -qa | grep GD
     
Loading...

Share This Page