Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

GD & php

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ryan0204, Oct 25, 2004.

  1. ryan0204

    ryan0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Does anyone know if there is an automated way to install GD(image control library) & configure php to us GD on a server using whm?
     
    #1 ryan0204, Oct 25, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2004
  2. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you have root access:

    look under the Software section. go to Update Apache.

    select GD and hit start build.

    if you're a reseller: contact your provider.
     
  3. ryan0204

    ryan0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks Sinewy, that worked perfectly.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice