The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

geoip

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by estado3, May 12, 2006.

  1. estado3

    estado3 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can someone confirm if geoip comes installed with cpanel pro 1 (RC 36), build 10.8.1-stable 114, with apache 1.3.34 on unix ?
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    I don't think so. I doubt that the cPanel comes with GeoIP.
     
  3. estado3

    estado3 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I meant if apache 1.3.34 comes with geoip?
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    No, it doesn't
     
  5. Secret Agent

    Secret Agent Guest

    I installed Geo::IP via whm > install perl modules but it does not show up in cpanel > perl modules list.

    The last portion in the install process shows:

    CPAN: YAML loaded ok

    make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. Stop.

    /usr/bin/make -- NOT OK

    Running make install

    make had returned bad status, install seems impossible

    perlmod--Install done
     
    #5 Secret Agent, May 15, 2006
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page