The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GEOS installation problem

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by netbull, May 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. netbull

    netbull Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    I tried to install GEOS from this source github.com/phayes/geoPHP/wiki/Geos-installation-on-centos6, but first I saw that PHP Bindings were false while configuring later after playing with the modules which are installed to PHP7 it was true. After completing the steps I have hard time of enabling it in php.ini..

    I tried everything like:

    creating a geos.ini in /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d
    including it directly in /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini
    including it in the php.ini from Home »Software »MultiPHP INI Editor

    And non of these work..what was confusing to me was that the content of php.ini from the location which I mentioned and the INI Editor was different...

    I installed it with no problems before with cPanel, but with older version of PHP and EA3 and on Ubuntu 12.04 LTE...again with no problems.

    Did someone had similar issues installing GEOS for PHP7
     
    #1 netbull, May 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2016
  2. netbull

    netbull Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Actually It compiles properly, BUT always for PHP5.5 and moves the geos.so into /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20121212...doesn't matter which version of PHP I set as default from the "MultiPHP Manager".

    Last update.. It was from the php-config...changed it to the php7 and it start compiling, but geos is not compatible yet with php7, so not using it for now..
     
    #2 netbull, May 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2016
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify if you have any additional questions, or does the lack of compatibility resolve this issue for now?

    Thank you.
     
  4. netbull

    netbull Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    yes, I can verify that this is the problem and it was successfully compiled for PHP5.6
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page