Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

get_transfer_session_state does not return Failed.

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Hsu Shih Yung, Oct 25, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Hsu Shih Yung

    Hsu Shih Yung Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Taiwan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, We recently try to transfer cPanel account using WHM API.
    And we find out get_transfer_session_state always return Completed even transfer failed that is caused by user or domain existing.

    Is this a bug or we missing something ?
    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    This is by design. This API function will output the status of the transfer itself (whether it completed or not), as opposed to an individual account's transfer status.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Hsu Shih Yung

    Hsu Shih Yung Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Taiwan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for replying.
    I think my question should be changed to "how can I know an individual account's transfer is succesd or failed?".

    We already try to check before transfer, but domain (such as addon domain, subdomain ... etc) can not simply check which already exists.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shazde

    shazde Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We have a similar problem. What exactly are we looking for in the output?
    Lets say we have enqueued 2 domains how can we monitor the process for each one of them?

    Unfortunately the document doesn't seem to be that clear.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice