The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting error for mailman

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by its_joe, Nov 21, 2007.

  1. its_joe

    its_joe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    We have one VPS and CentOS, WHM 11 installed on it. We are getting error for the mailman on that VPS. Following is the error

    ================================================
    root@server [/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/logs]# tail -f error
    Nov 21 13:50:02 2007 mailmanctl(7531): Site list is missing: mailman
    Nov 21 13:50:02 2007 (7531) Site list is missing: mailman
    Nov 21 13:53:15 2007 mailmanctl(9298): PID unreadable in: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid
    Nov 21 13:53:15 2007 mailmanctl(9298): [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid'
    Nov 21 13:53:15 2007 mailmanctl(9298): Is qrunner even running?
    Nov 21 13:53:18 2007 mailmanctl(9418): Site list is missing: mailman
    Nov 21 13:53:18 2007 (9418) Site list is missing: mailman
    ===================================================

    I did /scripts/fixmailman , but still i got the same error. After that I did /scripts/reinstallmailman and still got the same problem "Site list is missing: mailman" .

    So please suggest solution for this problem.

    Thanks.

    its_joe
     
  2. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Looks like Mailman is not running thats why the pid file doesn't exist that logs the Process ID of mailman process. Have you tried restarting the cPanel and then looking for mailman processes?
     
  3. its_joe

    its_joe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    yes, I restarted the cpanel but still i get this error.

    So please suggest the solution for this problem.

    waiting for the reply.

    its_joe
     
  4. schumilux

    schumilux Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page