Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Getting error while adding add-on domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Madhu Babu, Mar 15, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Madhu Babu

    Madhu Babu Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi i am getting error while adding add-on domain in my cpanel, earlier domain added successfully but now this domain is not adding to my CP

    (XID q5wrjz) Could not determine the nameserver IP addresses for “domain.info”. Please make sure that the domain is registered with a valid domain registrar.

    Domain registrar is Tucows
     
    #1 Madhu Babu, Mar 15, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2018
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,660
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    As a website owner without root access to change that requirement, you will need to ensure the domain name is registered and uses the name servers your web hosting provider sent you to use when you initially setup your account. This is a change you make at the domain registrar.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Madhu Babu

    Madhu Babu Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    We are using the same nameserver given by our webhosting provider, earlier we haven't find any difficulty while hosting for the first time with same account but now we are facing issue
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,660
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You will need to report this issue to your web hosting provider so they can take a closer look to determine why the server is not detecting the correct name servers for the addon domain name.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice