The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

getting FrontPage usage analysis to work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AbeFroman, Jul 2, 2002.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone got this to work? Do you have to set a cron?

    Important This feature is available on root Web sites hosted on web servers running SharePoint Team Services from Microsoft or Microsoft FrontPage® 2002 Server Extensions only. If your Web site is a subweb hosted on an appropriately extended server, see your server administrator or Internet service provider (ISP) for more information.
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Are you staying that Team Services is blown up & not working, whatev? That's normal, I don't think there is a port for FP team services (which is scaled down Sharepoint portal services, for win2k server).... for linux.

    Anything Sharepoint is available ONLY on windows 2000 webservers.

    Anybody have a patch or update for sharepoint team services on linux I have overlooked? I can't imagine anything like this was , is , or ever will be in the works, but I've seen crazier things.

    ;)
     
  3. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    usage analysis

    It says it will work on any server with frontpage 2002 extensions and that on a unix systems you have to make an entry in the crontab.
     
  4. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sharepoint will not work on Linux servers, even if FP extensions are installed -- it only works on Windows platforms.

    Here is the URL for Sharepoint system requirements:

    http://www.microsoft.com/sharepoint/evaluation/sysreq/default.asp
     
  5. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sharepoint

    I know sharepoint wont work, but it says usage analysis will work with sharepoint OR FrontPage 2002 Server extensions. Has anyone got it to work?
     
Loading...

Share This Page