Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Getting problem in creating mysql database.

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Thirupathi, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. Thirupathi

    Thirupathi Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,
    I am thirupathi, i own a domain name and hosting in Linux version, i registered it few days back, and i want to develop my site by using WordPress,

    Issue is below,
    when i was creating data base in MySQL i was getting an error That is "There was a problem creating the database Sorry, you have exceeded the maximum allowed databases.

    Please any one could let me know what is the problem.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,354
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    On the left side of the main page of your cPanel, it should show you how many Databases you have and how many are available. If you've used them all up, you'd have to remove one from the MySQL Databases section to be able to create another. If you have none allowed, you'd need to speak with your Hosting Provider. They control how many Databases you can have.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Thirupathi

    Thirupathi Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thank you for your kind answer i don't have any previous data base.......

    so what was the issue........
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,354
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    How many does it say you should be able to create? On the left side of cPanel as mentioned?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Thirupathi

    Thirupathi Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi, i have a domain and hosting in linux version, i have created webmaster@domainname.com, The problem is when i am trying to login to my account in gmail, i am unable to login, could any one answer me why this is happening.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,354
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure that your question is clear enough for anyone to help you with.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is better if you contact to your host and ask them to increase the database limit that you can add to your account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Thirupathi

    Thirupathi Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi, i am thirupathi,

    I am working on telugumovieszone.com from today morning when i tried to access. servery reply me like this A username and password are being requested by /http://telugumovieszone.com. The site says: "telugumovieszone.com".

    Could any help me what is this problem.

    Thank you
    thirupathi
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,354
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like the page you're trying to access is password protected.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice