The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting Support Request to work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WebKingPin, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. WebKingPin

    WebKingPin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    It seems that CP Pro is infact installed on our box.
    I recently noticed this when switching to the blue lagoon skin and saw the options under "PRO" LOL We have been using Xcontroller from fantastico and cpanelxp2004 that is why I never noticed before.

    Anyway...
    All pro features seem to work extept the submit a support request. Why?

    Thanks,

    WKP
     
  2. vivek

    vivek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Yes some of the options doesnt support on most of the skins.
    You can use x skin (default skin of cpanel) all features are enable on this skin, so I will suggest you to use x skin.

    Thank You.
    Vivek
    Support Head.
     
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The customer support option needs to be configured in WHM. Its the very last option in the menu on the left.
     
  4. RAIS2

    RAIS2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Configured in WHM, but...

    I have cPanel Pro installed, but the support request does not work.

    I have it configured to my support email address. I tested the script by sending a test message to my self. I got NO email to either my support email address, or the email address associated with the cPanel account.

    Is there anyway that I can get this to work?

    -EDIT--
    Just tested with an email that is provided by my home ISP. That has worked, but it will not send anything out when I use my regular support email address. What could be causing this not to work? my email was user@rogers.com (this address has worked) my support email is user@ra-is.com (notice the '-') Could that be the problem?
     
    #4 RAIS2, Sep 4, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page